Vacation Woes

Sure, vacation seems like a great idea, and usually is, but then there are those moments where you just want to stab the people you came to see. I love my friends and family dearly, but Christ, quit putting on some show you think is for my benefit.

Yes, I am quiet, stop asking me if I’m ok, or bored, or whatever. That’s fucking annoying. If I don’t like something, believe me, you will know.

Don’t force me to pick something “because I’m the guest”. That’s bullshit and puts me on the fucking spot. It’s your house, choose a DVD to watch already. We’re both going out to eat, just pick something since you know what’s around here and I don’t. Asking me, “what do you want” 14 times accomplishes nothing.

If we only get to spend a few days together every year or so, why would you sleep in half the day? I mean, I love sleep, but the one time I intentionally get up early is on vacation because I want to do and see as much as possible during my once or twice a year break from work! You sleeping til noon just tells me you don’t give a shit that I’m here and I’m an inconvenience to your oh so special routine. Sorry I messed that up. Now you’ve given me a reason to never want to visit you again.

Ugh, I’m kind of ready to be home already.

Leave a comment